Embarrassing Truth Time . . .

I have never seen Nutcracker.

(Brief pause for shocked gasps and exclamations of disbelief.)

Of course, I know the story, and I’ve seen excerpts on television, and photos.  But I have never seen it live on stage.  For a ballet lover, this is shameful, I know.

But this is about to be rectified.  My studio, like most studios world round, puts on its own Nutcracker every year.  What better way to view my first performance of the holiday classic than at the studio where I began my ballet journey?

Can’t wait!

5 thoughts on “Embarrassing Truth Time . . .

  1. Nice!! I have a confession to make too… I’ve only seen it on YouTube. I did see the total performance, but unfortunately nowhere near LIVE! 😦
    Have fun with your nutcracker deflowering, hahaha 😉

Leave a Reply

