Ballet Bad Ass

It’s official.  I am now a real dancer.  I have had my first ballet-related injury.

No, it’s not my foot or ankle, not my knees or even my thumb (which both my husband and sister guessed).  This evening in class, I injured . . . my forehead.

Just a little cut right by my hairline, but it did start leaking blood while we were going across the floor.  Madame pointed it out (since I had no idea – in the dancing zone, you know!), I wiped it up, slapped a Band-Aid on, and finished class.  I have no idea what I did.  All I know is I am a Ballet Bad Ass!

My sister is telling everyone I was in a barre fight.  😁

5 thoughts on “Ballet Bad Ass

Leave a Reply

