Back to the grind . . .

I know I’m a bit late for the New Year rush back to healthy eating and exercising.  I blame the holidays and the snowstorm that left us snowed in for 3 days, which means this has been my first “real” week back to work. 

SO!  The fridge is stocked with veggies and lean chicken and turkey.  I have healthy snacks on hand to combat late night cravings.  Training sessions are scheduled with the gym.  I’m trying to get back into my stretching routine.  And best of all, ballet!  My first class back is tomorrow night and I can’t wait.  I expect it to be rough, since I’ve been off 3 weeks.  But I plan on 110% effort, and that counts for something, right??

On a side note, I can’t wait until around February 1st when everyone forgets their resolutions . . . my gym is PACKED and it’s very annoying. 😁

One thought on “Back to the grind . . .

  1. Haha I have been through the same ordeal once again…. They’ve taken measurements at my dance school for our performance and I couldn’t help wincing at the numbers I heard.. Back to exercising!!

Leave a Reply

