Starry Night with Kitteh

There an artistic trend about that I have just discovered that combines two of my FAVORITE (non-ballet) things: 

Art and Wine.

The idea is that anyone can be an artist, and anyone who wants to be an artist should be able to consume alcohol whilst exercising their creative muscles.  Studios have cropped up where painters instruct a group of non-artsy of age adults to recreate simple (and sometimes not-so-simple) works of art.  Think of it as a fancy paint by numbers.  With wine!

There are no fewer that 5 of these such studios in my immediate area, and I got to partake for the first time the past week.  And it’s FABULOUS.  Our theme for the evening was a pared down version of Van Gogh’s iconic “Starry Night.”  I decided to put my own (feline) spin on the work.  I call the result “Starry Night with Kitteh.”

 

Image (by yours truly, KitTeaCat)

If you have one of these studios in your area, I highly recommend it.  Even if you have never touched a paintbrush.  Especially if you’ve never touched a paintbrush.  Because everyone should have at least one piece of art on their wall that is self-made.  Happy painting!

4 thoughts on “Starry Night with Kitteh

  1. Haha this is so awesome! Wine and painting?? Seems like a great combo to pour out some creativity 😉 Love that Kittehhh on the painting.

  2. I LOVE this! For one thing I love Starry Night. Kitteh making an appearance is great! (Oh yes, I have my own art displyaed too!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

